28th Annual Legislative Forum

28th Annual Legislative Forum
Posted on 12/15/2021
Legislative PanelThank you to the legislators, principals, superintendents, school board members, and all of the educators and community members who attended our 28th Annual Legislative Forum on December 14th! We celebrated the amazing work of our districts and also discussed the challenges they are facing, including staffing shortages and community broadband access.

We also presented awards to incredible ambassadors, advocates, and innovators in our communities!:
  • Colton Anderson, Chisago County Public Health
  • Samantha Lo, Pine County Public Health
  • Mary Ellen Von Rueden, Hinckley-Finlayson & SCRED Board Member
  • Jennette Kester, East Central Board Member
  • Congressman Pete Stauber
  • North Branch City Council
  • Marc Johnson, ECMECC
  • Senator Mark Koran
A special thank you to those legislators who participated in the event: Representative Brian Johnson, Representative Nathan Nelson, Representative Jim Davnie, Senator Mark Koran, Senator Roger Chamberlain, Jack Friebe on behalf of U.S. Congressman Pete Stauber, and Josh Ortiz on behalf of U.S. Senator Amy Klobuchar. Thank you to Brad Lundell, Executive Director of Schools for Equity in Education (SEE), for speaking and for moderating our panel! Thank you to The Spare Room at Chucker's Bowl & Lounge in Rush City for hosting this event!
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2022 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.