Annual Awards 2024

Staff Awards
Posted on 05/30/2024
award winner from Rush City

During our spring PD day, we were honored to present the very first Go Together awards to amazing educators in our member districts:

  • Sara Johnson, Principal of Lakeside Elementary in Chisago Lakes
  • Marki Hansen, Speech-Language Pathologist in East Central
  • Bonnie Scullard, Elementary Principal in Hinckley-Finlayson
  • Erica Bjerketvedt, Director of Early Learning and Community Education in North Branch
  • Jocelyn Rydberg, Vision Director in Pine City
  • Mary Kurvers, Curriculum Instruction Assessment Coordinator in Rush City

This new award is inspired by the proverb "If you want to go fast, go alone; but if you want to go far, go together." and it celebrates these individuals for achieving positive outcomes through their meaningful partnership with the SCRED staff who support their districts.

The winners of our new Go Together awards left their mark on the six member district logos displayed in our training center. We’re so excited to see this legacy grow in the years ahead as these logos get more and more company! New traditions are such a joy! 😊 

We also presented awards to SCRED employees, and this year was extra special because we asked member district staff to participate in the nomination process. πŸ’šβ€οΈπŸ’›πŸ’šβ€οΈπŸ’™ We had a record number of nominees! We are incredibly fortunate to have such a passionate and talented team of staff supporting students in our member districts! 😊 The three awards were presented to:

  • Mitch Marinack, School Psychologist at Pine City High School and Vision
  • Nic van Oss, SEL Services Coordinator and Communications Specialist
  • Heather Guzik, Special Education Data Coordinator

If you could use some inspiration, we encourage you to visit our Facebook or Instagram pages and scroll back through our posts in May and April to read all of the nomination submissions for these amazing educators!

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2024 SchoolMessenger Corporation. All rights reserved.